ibugi is an academic affiliated institute at alanus university located in Bonn. It is simultaneously a socio-entrepreneurial project. We are primarily concerned with education as the basic foundation of social and economic innovation. We work as a goal-oriented team which was initiated by Prof. Dr. Marcelo da Veiga.

To get a more visual impression of ibugi, please visit https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=if9bWq1vkXs

We pursue education and research in the fields of educational philosophy, moral philosohpy, and social innovation. That entails the supervision of doctoral dissertations in said fields. Our pursuits and work takes place at alanus university as well as other universities and institutions.

We develop and organise innovative further education programmes in cooperation with partner organisations and companies.

We conduct the Centre for Social Entrepreneurship (CESEB) as our main project concerned with questions of positive social impact.

We provide advice to institutions and organisations on educational and developmental projects.

Our ibugi team works at the Eutopia Co-Working Space. We realise our goals and projects by means of thematically structured LABs and in cooperation with our partners. Ibugi is committed to the ideals of sustainable development as well as social and ecological responsibility. Ibugi encourages intensive exchange and collaboration among its coworkers while providing space for personal initiative and self-responsibility.

Projects

We realise our goals in diverse Labs and other projects. Here you can find an overview of our current activities.

Events

See the events that take place within the scope of our projects as well as individual events and an overview of past events.

Partners

We enter educational partnerships with institutions that aim to develop further education programmes and realise them together with ibugi. A partnership has to be proposed to the institute director. In addition to institutional cooperation, ibugi collaborates with individual partners from a vast variety of fields, such as academia, the arts, economy, and the cultural sector.

Meet the team

Meet our creative team that develops, oversees, and implements projects at ibugi.

Ibugi ist ein wissenschaftliches An-Institut der Alanus Hochschule für Kunst und Gesellschaft mit Sitz in Bonn und gleichzeitig ein sozialunternehmerisches Projekt. Es beschäftigt sich zentral mit dem Thema Bildung als Grundlage der gesellschaftlichen und ökonomischen Innovation. Es arbeitet als Team von Mitarbeitern und wurde von Prof. Dr. Marcelo da Veiga initiiert.

Wir betreiben Lehre und Forschung sowie die Betreuung von Promotionen in den Bereichen Bildungsphilosophie, Ethik und gesellschaftlicher Innovation an der Alanus Hochschule und  in Kooperation mit anderen Hochschulen.

Wir entwickeln und organisieren innovative Weiterbildungsangebote in Kooperation mit Partnerorganisationen und Unternehmen.

Wir erproben das Centre for Social Entrepreneurship Bonn (CESEB) als uns er zentrales sozialpraktisches Projekt.

Wir beraten andere Einrichtungen bei Bildungs- und Entwicklungsprojekten.

Das ibugi-Team nutzt den Eutopia Co-Working-Space. Es realisiert seine Ziele und Projekte in Form von eigenen thematischen Labs und in Kooperation mit Bildungspartnern. ibugi ist den Idealen der nachhaltigen Entwicklung im Sinne einer sozialen, kulturelllen und ökologischen Verantwortung verpflichtet. Es legt besonderen Wert auf den intensiven Austausch und die Zusammenarbeit unter seinen Mitarbeiter*innen und bietet gleichzeitig Raum für Eigeninitiative und Eigenverantwortung.

Projekte

Das ibugi ist in verschiedene Labs und andere Projekte gegliedert durch die es seine Arbeit verwirklicht. Eine Übersicht finden Sie hier.

Veranstaltungen

Hier finden Sie die Veranstaltungen, die im Rahmen unserer Projekte stattfinden. Außerdem werden hier Einzelveranstaltungen aufgeführt und ein Überblick über unseren bisher stattgefundenen Projekte geboten.

Bildungspartnerschaften

Bildungspartnerschaften werden mit Institutionen eingegangen, die strukturierte Weiterbildungsangebote entwickeln und gemeinsam mit ibugi anbieten wollen. Eine Bildungspartnerschaft muss bei der Institutsleitung beantragt werden. Darüber hinaus kooperiert ibugi auch mit Einzelpersonen aus Wissenschaft, Kunst, Wirtschaft und Kultur.

Meet the Team

Hier stellt sich das kreative Team vor, das bei ibugi Projekte entwirft, betreut und durchführt.